Registration Dates

To find out when you can start registering for a term or for course bidding timelines, be sure to view your course registration information.

  • Registration (drop/add) dates and deadlines for non-Ross classes, especially mini-courses, may differ from those listed here. Refer to the University Academic Calendar to determine the appropriate deadlines for each non-Ross course. Review policies and deadlines regarding modifying the grading basis for classes (e.g. optional pass/fail, audit).

Spring/Summer 2018 Dates

Monday, April 30
  • Last day to disenroll from Spring half-term and Spring/Summer term 
  • Last day to process initial registration for Spring half-term & Spring/Summer term without late registration fee
Tuesday, May 1
Monday, May 14
Spring Half-Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Spring half-term courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Spring half-term classes
  • After today, all Spring half-term class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today, all Spring half-term courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring half-term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only.
Tuesday, May 15
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring half-term
Monday, May 21
Spring/Summer Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Spring/Summer term courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Spring/Summer term classes
  • After today, all Spring/Summer term election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today, all Spring/Summer term courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from term (if only taking Spring/Summer classes) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only.
Tuesday, May 22
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw from Spring half-term
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring/Summer term
Monday, June 11
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring/Summer term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Tuesday, June 12
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw from Spring/Summer term
Monday, June 18
  • Spring half-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes.)
Tuesday, June 26
  • Last day to disenroll from Summer half-term
  • Last day to process initial registration for Summer half-term without late registration fee

Wednesday, June 27

Tuesday, July 10
Summer Half-Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Summer half-term courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Summer half-term classes
  • After today, all Summer half-term class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today, all Summer half-term courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Summer half-term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only.
Wednesday, July 11
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Summer half-term
Tuesday, July 17
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Summer half-term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Wednesday, July 18
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw from Summer half-term
Tuesday, August 14
  • Summer half-term and Spring/Summer term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes.)

(return to top of page)

 

Fall 2018 Dates

Monday, September 3
  • Last day to disenroll
  • Last day to process initial registration without late registration fee
Tuesday, September 4
Monday, September 17
Fall A Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Fall A courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall A classes
  • After today, all Fall A class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today, all Fall A courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from term (if only taking Fall A courses) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only.
Monday, September 24
Fall Full-Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for full-term classes
  • Drop/Add deadline for full-term classes  
  • After today, all full-term class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all courses) from term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only
Tuesday, September 25
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term
Friday, October 5
Fall A Late Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to late drop/add Fall A classes
Monday, October 15
  • Fall A half-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes.)
  • No undergraduate classes (Fall Study Break)
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Tuesday, October 16
  • No undergraduate classes (Fall Study Break)
  • No graduate classes - Fall A exams & 14-week Midterms begin
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term
Tuesday, October 16 - Friday, October 19
  •  Fall A exams & 14-week Midterms
Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26
  • No graduate classes - Forums and Professional Development Week
Monday, October 29
  • Fall B classes begin and graduate-level 14-week classes resume
Tuesday, November 6
Fall B Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Fall B classes
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall B classes
  • After today, all Fall B class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall B classes
  • Last day to withdraw from term (if only taking Fall B classes) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fee only
  • After today, all Fall B classes dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for classes dropped.
Friday, November 9
Fall Full-Term Late Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to late drop/add Fall full-term classes
Wednesday, November 21
  • Thanksgiving break begins at 5:00 p.m. (Classes resume Monday, November 26 at 8:00 a.m.)
Friday, November 30
Fall B Late Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to late drop/add Fall B classes
Tuesday, December 11
  • Fall B and full-term classes end
Thursday, December 13 - Thursday, December 20
  • Fall B and full-term exams (Exams begin at 6:00 p.m. on 12/13)

(return to top of page)

NOTE: Check the University Academic Calendar for other Important Dates and Registration Deadlines across campus.

Questions? Contact rossregistrarsoffice@umich.edu or call 734-647-4933.

 

Executive MBA Disenrollment/Withdrawal Dates

In order to receive a tuition refund, Executive MBA students must complete a full term withdrawal. If any courses have been completed in that term, the student is ineligible for a refund. 

Spring/Summer 2018 Dates
  • Sunday, April 15 - Monday, May 21:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, May 22 - Monday, June 11:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, June 12 - Friday, August 17:  No Tuition Refund
Fall 2018 Dates
  • Wednesday, August 15 - Monday, September 24:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, September 25 - Monday, October 15:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, October 16 - Tuesday, December 11:  No Tuition Refund
Winter 2019 Dates
  • Friday, December 15 - Tuesday, January 29:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Wednesday, January 30 - Tuesday, February 19:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Wednesday, February 20 - Tuesday, April 23:  No Tuition Refund

Executive MBA students who complete a full term withdrawal are responsible for disenrollment fees.  

(return to top of page)

NOTE: Check the University Academic Calendar for other Important Dates and Registration Deadlines across campus.

Questions? Contact rossregistrarsoffice@umich.edu or call 734-647-4933.