Michigan Ross iMpact

Leading in Thought & Action

Registration Dates

To find out when you can start registering for a term or for course bidding timelines, be sure to view your course registration information.

  • Registration (drop/add) dates and deadlines for non-Ross classes may differ from those listed here. Refer to the University Academic Calendar to determine the appropriate deadlines for each non-Ross course. Review policies and deadlines regarding modifying the grading basis for classes (e.g. optional pass/fail, audit).
  • For Ross students, the deadline to late drop classes is no later than the last regular class meeting. 

Fall 2017 Dates

Monday, September 4
  • Last day to disenroll
  • Last day to process initial registration without late registration fee
Tuesday, September 5
Monday, September 18
Fall A Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Fall A courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall A classes
  • After today, all Fall A class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today, all Fall A courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from term (if only taking Fall A courses) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only.
Monday, September 25
Fall Full-Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for full-term classes
  • Drop/Add deadline for full-term classes  
  • After today, all full-term class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office.
  • After today courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all courses) from term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only
Tuesday, September 26
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term
Monday, October 16
  • Fall A half-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes.)
  • No undergraduate classes (Fall Study Break)
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Tuesday, October 17
  • No undergraduate classes (Fall Study Break)
  • No graduate classes - Fall A exams & 14-week Midterms begin
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term
Tuesday, October 17 - Friday, October 20
  •  Fall A exams & 14-week Midterms
Monday, October 23 - Friday, October 27
  • No graduate classes - Forums and Professional Development Week
Monday, October 30
  • Fall B classes begin and graduate-level 14-week classes resume
Monday, November 13
Fall B Drop/Add Deadline (Business classes)
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Fall B Business courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall B Business classes
  • After today, all Fall B Business class election changes must be approved by the Ross Registrar's Office
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall B Business classes
  • Last day to withdraw from term (if only taking Fall B Business courses) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fee only
  • After today, all Fall B Business classes dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for classes dropped.
Wednesday, November 22
  • Thanksgiving break begins at 5:00 p.m. (Classes resume Monday, November 27 at 8:00 a.m.)
Tuesday, December 12
  • Fall B and full-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes.)
Thursday, December 14 - Thursday, December 21
  • Fall B and full-term exams (Exams begin at 6:00 p.m. on 12/13)

(return to top of page)

NOTE: Check the University Academic Calendar for other Important Dates and Registration Deadlines across campus.

Questions? Contact rossregistrarsoffice@umich.edu or call 734-647-4933.

 

Executive MBA Disenrollment/Withdrawal Dates

In order to receive a tuition refund, Executive MBA students must complete a full term withdrawal. If any courses have been completed in that term, the student is ineligible for a refund. 

Spring/Summer 2017 Dates
  • Saturday, April 15 - Monday, May 22:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, May 23 - Monday, June 12:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, June 13 - Friday, August 18:  No Tuition Refund
Fall 2017 Dates
  • Tuesday, August 15 - Monday, September 25:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, September 26 - Monday, October 16:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, October 17 - Tuesday, December 12:  No Tuition Refund
Winter 2018 Dates
  • Friday, December 15 - Tuesday, January 23:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Wednesday, January 24 - Tuesday, February 13:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Wednesday, February 14 - Tuesday, April 17:  No Tuition Refund

Executive MBA students who complete a full term withdrawal are responsible for disenrollment fees.  

(return to top of page)

NOTE: Check the University Academic Calendar for other Important Dates and Registration Deadlines across campus.

Questions? Contact rossregistrarsoffice@umich.edu or call 734-647-4933.