Michigan Ross iMpact

Leading in Thought & Action

Registration Dates

To find out when you can start registering for a term or for course bidding timelines, be sure to view your course registration information.

  • Registration (drop/add) dates and deadlines for non-Ross classes may differ from those listed here. Refer to the University Academic Calendar to determine the appropriate deadlines for each non-Ross course. Review policies and deadlines regarding modifying the grading basis for classes (e.g. optional pass/fail, audit) here.
  • For Ross students, the deadline to late drop classes is no later than the last regular class meeting (before the exam). See FORM for details.

        *The deadlines below do not apply to Executive MBA students.

Spring/Summer 2014 Dates*

Monday, May 5
  • Last day to disenroll from Spring half-term and Spring/Summer full-term
  • Last day to process initial registration without late registration fee for Spring half-term and Spring/Summer full-term
Tuesday, May 6
  • Classes begin for the Spring half-term and Spring/Summer full-term
  • Begin assessment of late registration fee for initial Spring half-term or Spring/Summer full-term registration
  • Registration and disenrollment fees assessed to any student who withdraws from Spring half-term and/or Spring/Summer full-term
Monday, May 19
Spring half-term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Spring half-term
  • Drop/Add deadline for Spring half-term classes
  • After today, all Spring half-term election changes must be approved by Ross Academic Services
  • After today courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw  (drop all courses) from Spring half-term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only
Tuesday, May 20
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring half-term
Tuesday, May 27
Spring/Summer Full-Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Spring/Summer full-term
  • Drop/Add deadline for Spring/Summer full-term classes
  • After today, all Spring/Summer term election changes must be approved by Ross Academic Services
  • After today courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all courses) from Spring/Summer full-term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring half-term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Wednesday, May 28
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring/Summer full-term
  • No reduction in tuition for students who withdraw from Spring half-term
Monday, June 16
  • Last day to withdraw from Spring/Summer full-term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Tuesday, June 17
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Spring/Summer full-term
Friday, June 20
  • Spring half-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes!)
Monday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 24
  • Spring half-term exams (unless otherwise noted on syllabus)
Wednesday, June 25
Thursday, June 26
Wednesday, July 9
Summer half-term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Summer half-term
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Summer half-term classes
  • After today, all Summer half-term election changes must be approved by Ross Academic Services
  • After today, courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all courses) from Summer half-term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only
Thursday, July 10
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all courses) from Summer half-term
Wednesday, July 16
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all courses) from Summer half-term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Thursday, July 17
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw (drop all courses) from Summer half-term
Tuesday, August 12
  • Spring/Summer full-term and Summer half-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes!)
Thursday, August 14 - Friday, August 15
  • Summer half-term classes exams (unless otherwise noted on syllabus)

        *These deadlines do not apply to Executive MBA students.

(return to top of page)

Fall 2014 Dates*

Monday, September 1
  • Last day to disenroll
  • Last day to process initial registration without late registration fee
Tuesday, September 2
Monday, September 15
Fall A Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Fall A courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall A classes
  • After today, all Fall A class election changes must be approved by Ross Academic Services.
  • After today, all Fall A courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from term (if only taking Fall A courses) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only.
Monday, September 22
Fall Full-Term Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for full-term classes
  • Drop/Add deadline for full-term classes  
  • After today, all full-term class election changes must be approved by Ross Academic Services.
  • After today courses dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for courses dropped.
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all courses) from term with assessment of registration and disenrollment fees only
Tuesday, September 23
  • Begin fifty percent tuition reduction for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term
Monday, October 13
  • Graduate Fall A half-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes!)
  • No undergraduate classes (Fall Study Break)
  • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term with fifty percent tuition reduction
Tuesday, October 14
  • No undergraduate classes (Fall Study Break)
  • No graduate classes - Fall A exams & 14-week Midterms begin
  • No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from Fall term
Tuesday, October 14 - Friday, October 17
  •  Fall A exams & 14-week Midterms
Monday, October 20 - Friday, October 24
  • No graduate classes - Forums and Professional Development Week (Exception: BA 635 takes place this week.)
Wednesday, October 22
  • Undergraduate Fall A half-term classes end (unless otherwise noted) No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes!
Thursday, October 23
  • Undergraduate Fall B classes begin
Monday, October 27
  • Graduate Fall B classes begin and graduate-level 14-week classes resume
Monday, November 10
Fall B Drop/Add Deadline
  • Last day to access Web Registration for Fall B courses
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall B classes
  • After today, all Fall B class election changes must be approved by Ross Academic Services
  • Drop/Add Deadline for Fall B classes
  • Last day to withdraw from term (if only taking Fall B courses) with assessment of registration and disenrollment fee only
  • After today, all Fall B classes dropped will receive a “W” grade (Official Withdrawal). There is no tuition reduction for classes dropped.
Wednesday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving break begins at 5 pm (Classes resume Monday, December 1 at 8 am)
Wednesday, December 10
  • Fall B and full-term classes end (No late drops are processed after the last day of regular classes!)
Thursday, December 11 - Friday, December 19
  • Fall B and full-term exams (Exams begin at 6 pm on 12/11)

        *These deadlines do not apply to Executive MBA students.
 

EMBA Disenrollment/Withdrawal Dates

Fall 2014 Dates
  • Friday, August 1 - Monday, September 22:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, September 23 - Monday, October 13:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Tuesday, October 14 - Wednesday, December 10:  No Tuition Refund
Winter 2015 Dates
  • Monday, December 15 - Tuesday, January 27:  75% Tuition Refund
  • Wednesday, January 28 - Tuesday, February 17:  50% Tuition Refund
  • Wednesday, February 18 - Tuesday, April 21:  No Tuition Refund

(return to top of page)

NOTE: Check the University Academic Calendar for other Important Dates and Registration Deadlines across campus.


Questions? Contact rossacadservices@umich.edu or call 734-647-4933.